The National Women's Soccer League champion Western New York Flash re-signed forward Kristen Hamilton, defenders Elizabteh Eddy and Abby Erceg and goalkeeper Katelyn Rowland for 2017. The Flash also exercised 2017 contract options on ten players including league MVP Lynn Williams midfielder Makenzy Doniak and defender Abby Dahlkemper.

Goalkeeper Sabrina D'Angelo and midfielder Samantha Mewis remain on the roster as Federation players. Also the Flash retained the right until the start of the 2017 preseason to midfielder Lianna Sanders due to injury.