Rosters set for Thursday's Scotty Bowman Showcase

Rosters set for Thursday's Scotty Bowman Showcase

  • 0
Scotty Bowman Showcase

The 14th annual Scotty Bowman Showcase, featuring some of the top high school boys hockey players from Buffalo and Rochester, happens Thursday in KeyBank Center. (Harry Scull Jr./News file photo)

The rosters for the 14th annual Scotty Bowman Showcase have been released for the three-game all-star event, which starts at 5 p.m. Thursday in KeyBank Center.

Scholastic juniors from Buffalo face off against their Rochester counterparts in the first game for the Tim Horton Memorial Cup.

At 7 p.m., Buffalo and Rochester seniors play for the Scotty Bowman Cup, named after the winningest coach in NHL history. Bowman will be in attendance to present the victorious senior team with the trophy.

The final game, the Rick Martin Memorial Cup, features Buffalo and Rochester-area players who play junior hockey or for prep schools. The contest begins at 9 p.m.

Admission is $5.

Here are the rosters for all three matchups:


Buffalo Juniors

Forwards: Michael Barker (Kenmore West), Chase Chodkowski (West Seneca West), Ethan Yotter (Kenmore West), Dylan Russo (Grand Island), Timmy Stuart (Hamburg), Brendan Krawcyzk (St. Mary’s), Charles Sinagra (Amherst), Tyler Arndt (West Seneca East), Ethan Louisos (St. Joe’s), Cullen Roll (St. Francis), Chuckie Schmidl (Starpoint), Nolan Horn (North Tonawanda).

Defense: Fergus Gould (Timon), Ryan Hahn (Kenmore East), Caleb Lee (Niagara Wheatfield), Connor Mentel (West Seneca East), Ryan Mitchell (Williamsville East), Kyle Woodard (Starpoint).

Goalies: Kyle Karoleski (St. Mary’s), Jagger Maving (West Seneca East), Peyton Siegmann (Niagara Wheatfield).

Coaches: Richard Crozier (St. Joe’s), John McFall (Hamburg), Kevin Rozo (West Seneca West).

Rochester Juniors

Forwards: Andrew Mapstone (Brighton), Devin Mulcahy (Webster Thomas), Jack Schlifke (Penfield), Hayden Feck (Pittsford), Ray Werner (Greece Olympia), Charlie Merkley (McQuaid), Nicholas Cira (Aquinas), Zachary Lee (McQuaid), Connor Stuewe (Penfield), Evan Best (Canandaigua), Sam DiPasquale (Hilton), Nate Higgins (Hilton).

Defense: Josh Albert (Victor), Connor Gelabert (Victor), Aidan Kopacz (Aquinas), Matt Kotsch (Churchville-Chili), Tyler Phillips (Irondequoit), Joey Visconte (Webster Schroeder).

Goalies: Mason Burdick (Hilton), Cameron Kuzniar (Rush-Hennrietta), Isaac Sweet (Geneseo).

Coaches: Pat Wade (Canandaigua), Nate Miller (Penfield), Chuck Dossier (Aquinas).


Buffalo Seniors

Forwards: Brett Sardina (Williamsville North), Erik Pawelski (St. Francis), Andrew Bruno (Williamsville North), Chace Woods (Niagara Wheatfield), Tyler Edholm (Sweet Home), Matt Kreuzer (Canisius), Gavin Farrell (Timon), Lucas Prince (St. Mary’s), Russ Riggio (Kenmore East), Parker Morrow (Grand Island), Nicholas Peters (Niagara Wheatfield), Danny Flynn (West Seneca East).

Defense: Zack Belter (Niagara Wheatfield), Andrew Czyz (Sweet Home), Jacob Fort (West Seneca West), CJ Goss (St. Joe’s), Owen Green (Kenmore West), Anthony Trigilio (Williamsville North).

Goalies: Cameron Antonio (Starpoint), Jason Lupp (Grand Island), Grant Zell (Orchard Park).

Coaches: Mark Dantonio (St. Mary’s), David Gerspach (Sweet Home), Don Pray (Grand Island).

Rochester Seniors

Forwards: Andrew Harley (Brockport), Tyler Knicley (Fairport), Connor Ball (Webster-Schroeder), Jordan Alves (Churchville-Chili), James Merkley (McQuaid), Alexander Burley (Canandaigua), Zachary Olsen (Churchville), Darrick Smith (Rush-Henrietta), Phil Barilla (Irondequoit), Jonathan Roth (Brighton), Jonathan Newcombe (Fairport), John Mozrall (Pittsford), Ethan Hutchins (Notre Dame).

Defense: John Avery (Pittsford), Andrew Ebersol (Penfield), Tyler Kaufman (Brighton), AJ Nestler (Rush-Henrietta), Jason Vent (Webster Thomas), Matthew Klim (Gates Chili).

Goalies: Ethan Conrad (Notre Dame), Payton Hall (Webster Schroeder), Conner Pulli (McQuaid).

Coaches: Brian Young (Churchville-Chili), Dave Evans (Webster Thomas), Brendan Rothfuss (Brighton).

Players selected for Scotty Bowman Cup but unavailable for game: Sam Lambert (Victor), Reese Burek (Fairport), Mitch Rydzynski (Victor), Chase Ireland (Victor).


Team Hasek Junior/Prep

Forwards: Ryan Leonard (Nichols), Logan Tobias (16U Jr. Sabres), Cole Donhauser (Nichols), Casey Severo (Noble & Greenough), Connor Dineen (18U Jr. Sabres), Jeffrey Walczak (18U Jr. Sabres), Leo Bax (18U Jr. Sabres), Zachary Nazzarett (18U Jr. Sabres), Chase Nicholson (18U Jr. Sabres), Angelo Cammalleri (18U Jr. Sabres).

Defense: Owen Gonter (Nichols), Chandler Kujawa (18U Jr. Sabres), Michael Napier (18U Jr. Sabres), Josh Phillips (18U Jr. Sabres), Justyn Segarra (18U Jr. Sabres), Tommy Winn (Rochester Jr. Monarchs).

Goalies: Robbie Nuchereno (Nichols), Rhett Wesolek (St. Francis Prep).

Coaches: Cody McCormick (Sabres Alumnus).

Team Perreault Junior/Prep

Forwards: Matthew Bevilacqua (18U Jr. Sabres), Alec Cicero (18U Jr. Sabres), Greg Koutsomitis (Millbrook School), Brenden Howell (Rochester Monarchs), Ethan Kirbis (20U Jr. Sabres), Zachary Rehbaum (Avon Old Farms), Jack Smith (18U Jr. Sabres), Colby Seitz (16U Jr. Sabres), Alex Stinis (16U Jr. Sabres), Paul Cartone (16U Jr. Sabres).

Defense: Jake Buerger (16U Jr. Sabres), Jordan Gonzalez (20U Jr. Sabres), Garrett Kessler (16U Jr. Sabres), Tyler Nasca (16U Jr. Sabres), Ryan Sidorski (20U Jr. Sabres), Jeremy Swartz (18U Jr. Sabres).

Goalies: Joe Hartman (18U Jr. Sabres), Cole Hudson (Gilmour Academy).

Coaches: Pat Kaleta (Sabres Alumnus).

Players selected for Rick Martin Memorial Cup but unavailable for game: Matthew Barbolini (Janesville Jets), Kevin Wall (Salisbury Prep), Ryan Coughlin (16U Selects Hockey), Gabe Blanchard (Trinity-Pawling), Elijah Devereaux (Northwood Prep), Matt Doyle (Janesville Jets), Lucas Herrmann (Topeka Roadrunners), Case McCarthy (USNTDP), Bailey Krawczyk (18U Jr. Sabres), Jack Tucker (Moncton Wildcats), Trevor Kuntar (Youngstown Phantoms), Josh Graziano (Coulee Region Chill), Trevor Peca (20U Jr. Sabres), Ben Kraws (Sioux City Musketeers).

Get in the game with our Prep Sports Newsletter

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

Related to this story

Most Popular

The neighborhood football rivalry between Lancaster and Depew once grew so intense that it was suspended for eight seasons. That was way back – 1933 through 1940. The schools are only 3.5 miles and 10 minutes driving distance apart on a normal day. “But it’s a 45-minute trip on game day because of the traffic heading to the game,”

Get up-to-the-minute news sent straight to your device.


News Alerts

Breaking News