Skip to main content
You have permission to edit this article.
2019 girls lacrosse honor roll: All-stars from all over WNY

2019 girls lacrosse honor roll: All-stars from all over WNY

  • 0
Support this work for $1 a month

Mount St. Mary senior Lois Garlow patiently looks for an open teammates while being triple-teamed by Sacred Heart defenders (James P. McCoy/Buffalo News file photo)

Teams are selected by area coaches.



P Player School Yr.

A Maggie Jimerson Lake Shore 12

A Grace Van Buren Amherst 12

A Danielle Thompson Eden 12

A/M Kaitlyn Morris W.S. West 12

M Maddie Mazur Lancaster 11

M Stephanie Herrnreiter Lancaster 11

M Lois Garlow Mt. St. Mary 12

M Dana Bacher Hamburg 11

M Caroline Yoder Amherst 12

M Miya Scanlon Gowanda 10

M Emma Faso Clarence 12

D Beretta Santana Lake Shore 12

D Camryn Lucarelli Lancaster 12

G Olivia Bakowski Clarence 12

SECOND TEAM: AMHERST: Leah Shutts, Charleigh Rondeau. CLARENCE: Madison Leeper-9. EDEN: Alli Jacobs, Emma Sutfin-11. FRONTIER: Sarah Kaska. GOWANDA: Scotia Snyder-10. HAMBURG: Anjali Silverheels-11. LANCASTER: Brooke Beetow-11, Jordan Rokitka. ORCHARD PARK: Ryan Iacono. WEST SENECA WEST: Payton Bernardoni. WILLIAMSVILLE NORTH: Ryleigh Bies. WILLIAMSVILLE SOUTH: Keegan Gilman.

HONORABLE MENTION: BUFFALO SEMINARY: Zoe Knauss. CLARENCE: Natalie Myslinski-8. EDEN: Olivia Wade-10, Carleigh Sutfin-10. FRONTIER: Sarah Goetz-11. LANCASTER: Paige Szymusiak-11. LOCKPORT: Ella Wroblewski-10. MOUNT ST. MARY: Emma Telesco. NARDIN: Jenna Locke-11. NIAGARA WHEATFIELD: Alonna Swanson, Jocelyn Fike-11. NICHOLS: Abbey Gicewicz. ORCHARD PARK: Jessica Peters. SACRED HEART: Kayleigh Colleary-10. SWEET HOME: Autumn Williams-11. WEST SENECA WEST: Miranda Held-11. WILLIAMSVILLE EAST: Courtney Maclay-10, Lyla Militello-11. WILLIAMSVILLE NORTH: Jess Piolotte-11.


P Player School Yr.

M Lois Garlow Mt. St. Mary 12

M Maddie Mazur Lancaster 11

M Stephanie Herrnreiter Lancaster 11

M Caroline Yoder Amherst 12

M Dana Bacher Hamburg 11


P Player School Yr.

M Alexandra Gordon Iroquois 12

M Erin McLaughlin Iroquois 12

M Alli Jacobs Eden 12

A Danielle Thompson Eden 12

A Tess Weber Amherst 12

A Grace VanBuren Amherst 12


P Player School Yr.

A Abigail Gicvewicz Nichols 12


Player of the Year: Lois Garow (Mt. St. Mary)

Player School Yr.

Lois Garlow Mt. St. Mary 12

Zoe Knauss Buff. Seminary 12

Bridget Conboy Buff. Seminary 12

Sophia Vaquero Buff. Seminary 12

Sara Geiser Mount Mercy 11

Emma Telesco Mt. St. Mary 12

MaKenzie Badgley Mt. St. Mary 12

Victoria Pohrte Mt. St. Mary 11

Ava Tower Mt. St. Mary 12

Lucy Ebbole Mt. St. Mary 10

Jenna Locke Nardin 11

Isabella Judge Sacred Heart 9

Carley Smith Sacred Heart 12

Georgia Stockman Sacred Heart 10

Kayleigh Colleary Sacred Heart 10

Jill Bernas St. Mary’s 10

Anya Achtyl St. Mary’s 12

HONORABLE MENTION: BUFFALO SEMINARY: Lilian Hamlett-11. MOUNT MERCY: Maria Rullan. MOUNT ST. MARY: Lauren Mucica-11. NARDIN: Emma Karam. SACRED HEART: Devin Ryan-11. ST. MARY’S: Parris Maroney.


Coach of the Year: Mike Evans (Niagara Falls)


Player School

Joey Baillie Niagara Falls

Brooke Beetow Lancaster

Jordan Rokitka Lancaster

Maddie Mazur Lancaster

Stephanie Herrnreiter Lancaster

Camryn Lucarelli Lancaster

Paige Szymusiak Lancaster

Olivia Bakowski Clarence

Emma Faso Clarence

Natalie Myslinski Clarence

Madison Leeper Clarence

Ryan Iacono Orchard Park

Jessica Peters Orchard Park

SECOND TEAM: CLARENCE: Anevay Rice, Claire Keiner, Erin Faso, Brooke Tangelder, Julia Messineo. LANCASTER: Jessica Notaro, Natalie Lian, Katelyn Rokitka. NIAGARA FALLS: Navaeh Herd. ORCHARD PARK: Kelsey Zybczynski, Leah Harringan, Jessica Joslyn, Emily Zajdel.


Coach of the Year: Jess Rys (Wmsv. North)


P Player School Yr.

A Sarah Kraska Frontier 12

A Jocelyn Fike Nia. Wheat. 11

A Riley Bies Wmsv. North 11

A Anjali Silverheels Hamburg 11

A Kaitlyn Morris W.S. West 12

M Ella Wroblewski Lockport 10

M Jessica Piolotte Wmsv. North 11

M Dana Bacher Hamburg 10

M Alonna Swanson Nia. Wheat. 12

M Miranda Held W.S. West 11

D Payton Bernadoni W.S. West 11

D Tara Geray Hamburg 11

D Sarah Goetz Frontier 11

G Brinn Stworzydlak Frontier 10

SECOND TEAM: FRONTIER: Tricia Curran-11, KC Stack. HAMBURG: Sydney Gordon-10, Alyssa Reardon-11, Keara Cook. LOCKPORT: Reenie James, Hannah Anderson. NIAGARA WHEATFIELD: Selena Justus, Alexis Cheers-11. WEST SENECA WEST: Maddy Vanderlip-11, Abbie Lelito. WILLIAMSVILLE NORTH: Haley Sliwa, Leah Horton.


Coach of the Year: JoAnna Fildes (Amherst)


P Player School Yr.

A Erica Kennedy Lake Shore 12

A Charleigh Rondeau Amherst 12

A Lyla Militello Wmsv. East 11

A Sarah Fineour W.S. East 11

A Raven Williams Sweet Home 11

M Baretta Santana Lake Shore 12

M Maggie Jimerson Lake Shore 12

M Grace VanBuren Amherst 12

M Elisabeth Sidorski Wmsv. South 12

M Nina Stephens Wmsv. South 12

M Courtney Maclay Wmsv. East 10

M Cameron Briggs W.S. East 10

M Autumn Williams Sweet Home 11

D Caroline Yoder Amherst 12

D Leah Shutts Amherst 12

D Anna Pitz Iroquois 12

G Keegan Gilman Wmsv. South 12

SECOND TEAM: AMHERST: Krysta Frankowski-10. EAST AURORA: Katherine Jancevski, Cameron Dils, Kiera Kavcic-10. GRAND ISLAND: Megan Kennedy, Beth Wolcott. IROQUOIS: Alexandra Gordon, Emily McLaughlin-10. LAKE SHORE: Adalia Plain. LEW-PORT: Kayla Persinger-9. WEST SENECA EAST: Briana Sweeney, Brooke Sweeney-10. WILLIAMSVILLE EAST: Taylor Mackowiak-11, Helene Olsen-9. WILLIAMSVILLE SOUTH: Emma Petrie-11, Heather Carey-9.


Coach of the Year: Phil Archabald (Eden)


P Player School Yr.

A Carleigh Sutfin Eden 10

A Olivia Wade Eden 10

A Cloe Luther Gowanda 7

M Emma Sutfin Eden 11

M Danielle Thompson Eden 12

M Alli Jacobs Eden 12

M Rachel Wach Eden 11

M Cora Boundy Springville 11

M Marla Warrior Salamanca 10

M Laila Zolner Salamanca 8

M Miya Scanlon Gowanda 10

M Scotia Snyder Gowanda 10

SECOND TEAM: EDEN: Samantha Mason, Emma Tambalas-11, Allison Banko-10, Kelsey Pressing, Caroline Szuflita. GOWANDA: Hannah John-11. NEWFANE: Ethelyn Lang, Angelina DiTullio-10. SALAMANCA: Kiona Welch. SPRINGVILLE: Vaidah Emerling-11, Morgan Kotlarsz-11, Mackenzie Owens-8.

Get in the game with our Prep Sports Newsletter

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

Related to this story

Most Popular

Get up-to-the-minute news sent straight to your device.


News Alerts

Breaking News