You are the owner of this article.
You have permission to edit this article.
Hasek's Heroes Awards to be made in online ceremony

Hasek's Heroes Awards to be made in online ceremony

Dominik Hasek

Former Sabres goalie Dominik Hasek during the 4-OT thriller against the Devils on April 27, 1994.

The presentation of the 2019-20 Hasek's Heroes WNY High School Hockey Awards is scheduled for a live online ceremony at 8 p.m. Tuesday at

Buffalo Sabres television analyst Brian Duff will emcee the ceremony and winners will be announced by Western New York-born NHL players Patrick Kane, Brian Gionta, Tim Kennedy, Kevyn Adams, Jack Brownschidle, Patrick Kaleta, Adam Page and Todd Marchant.

The awards, which recognize athletes at the varsity club or federation level for the 2019-20 season, will be given for Goaltender of The Year, Defensive Player of the Year, Offensive Player of the Year, Team of the Year, Coach of the Year, Unsung Hero and Player of the Year.

The Youth Hockey Impact Award, Lifetime Achievement Award and Fred Korey Award also will be presented.

Be the first to know

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

Related to this story

Most Popular

Get up-to-the-minute news sent straight to your device.


News Alerts

Breaking News