Share this article

Open for business
Find out the latest updates from local businesses as our region reopens.
print logo

Bills legend Bruce Smith selected to NFL 100 All-Time Team

To no surprise, Bills legend Bruce Smith was named to the NFL 100 All-Time Team on Friday when the defensive linemen were revealed.

Smith, the NFL leader in sacks with 200, was among seven defensive ends selected, joining Doug Atkins, Bill Hewitt, Deacon Jones, Gino Marchetti, Lee Roy Selmon and Reggie White. Marchetti and Jones were the lone unanimous selections.

The team was selected by a 26-member panel and was being revealed Friday nights on NFL Network.

Smith joins running back O.J. Simpson as former Bills to be selected thus far among defensive linemen, linebackers and running backs.

Bruce Smith on Josh Allen, the playoffs and his 'cheat sheet' for the Bills

Story topics: / /

There are no comments - be the first to comment