Share this article

print logo

Sights and sounds from the WNY Basketball Coaches Association showcase

More than 50 ballplayers spent Sunday morning in the gym at Sweet Home participating in a showcase organized by the Western New York section of the Basketball Coaches of Association of New York.

“This is our 15th year for the BCANY showcase here in Western New York,” Sweet Home coach Brandon Woods said. “This is just geared toward kids that are looking to play at the next level.”

The event attracted around 30 coaches from NCAA Division II, III and junior college programs to scout some of the area’s boys basketball talent in drills and unscored scrimmages.

“You get to see the local guys,” Niagara County Community College coach Bill Beilein said. “Us being a community college in the area, we’ve got to get out, we’ve got to see them. Here you get to see them against good competition because you’ve got the best guys in Western New York.”

Check out some highlights below and a full roster of participants at the bottom of this post.

Showcase roster

11-Koran Askia (McKinley), 10-Trevin Boling (Tonawanda), 11-Nikola Bosic (O’Hara), 11-Dexter Brooks (Starpoint), 10-Caleb Chapman (City Honors), 10-Keiyan Clarke (O’Hara), 11-Peyton Consigli (St. Francis), 12-Jaedin Cottman (Middle Early College), 12-Markel Crawford (Health Sciences), 12-Tanner Fadale (Frontier), 9-Alexander Fletcher (Niagara Wheatfield), 12-Brad Fowler (Orchard Park), 11-Jeremy Foltz (Newfane), 12-Noah Fox (North Tonawanda), 12-Aaron George (Salamanca), 9-Luke Granto (North Tonawanda), 10-Jimmie Green (O’Hara), 10-Joseph Harrington (Lancaster), 11-Colin Herzog (Lake Shore), 12-DaeQuan Hill (Sweet Home), 10-Tyreke Hopkins (O’Hara), 10-Timothy Hutter (New Life Christian), 9-Jamel Johnson (Roy-Hart), 12-Jamond Jones (Middle Early College), 12-Chase Kline (Orchard Park), 11-Jeffrey Koch (Amherst), 12-Avery Kuryak (Frontier), 9-William Lindstrom (St. Francis), 12-Gavyn Mason (Pioneer), 9-Patrick McNeill (North Tonawanda), 12-Matthew Matla (Iroquois), 11-Ryan Merz (Lancaster), 12-Jacob Minnifield (Frontier), 11-Ian Moog (East Aurora), 10-Charles Moore (St. Francis), 12-Dante Moultrie (North Tonawanda), 9-Evan Myers (Newfane), 12-Brad Nelson (Frewsburg), 11-Brandon Okie (Frontier), 10-Nathaniel Parker (O’Hara), 10-Aidan Petrie (Roy-Hart), 10-Dominic Phillips (East Aurora), 12-Trevor Reformat (Lancaster), 12-Sebastian Reid (North Tonawanda), 10-TJ Robinson (Niagara Wheatfield), 11-Bush Ryearg (McKinley), 12-Tyler Sanders (Niagara Falls), 12-Nate Severson (Hamburg), 11-Logan Sionko (Grand Island), 11-Anthony Smith (Middle Early College), 11-Henry Smith (O’Hara), 12-Jaemon Turner (Niagara Falls), 11-Jaden Washington (O’Hara), 10-Chris Wright (O’Hara)

There are no comments - be the first to comment