Share this article

print logo

Five to be inducted into Niagara Falls Volunteer Hall of Fame

Georgia Robinson Bradberry, Jane Schroeder, Don King, Laurie Davis and Jasiah Jackson will be inducted into the Niagara Falls Volunteer Hall of Fame at 6 p.m. Thursday in the Four Points by Sheraton Hotel, 7001 Buffalo Ave.

The induction is part of Niagara University's annual volunteer fair. University President the Rev. James J. Maher, Mayor Paul A. Dyster and Rep. Brian Higgins launched the Hall of Fame in 2017.

Candidates, who must live in Niagara Falls, are nominated by the public and by a committee of previous inductees.

Davis, who is being inducted posthumously, was active for many years in the Main Street Business Association.

Schroeder is president of the Niagara Falls Memorial Medical Center Auxiliary. Bradberry has served as a Niagara Falls greeter and has volunteered on historic preservation projects and at the Castellani Art Museum.

King served for decades on the Board of Education and the boards of the medical center and the public library. Jackson is president of the Niagara Falls Youth City Council.

There are no comments - be the first to comment