Share this article

print logo

Bishop ordains 15 new deacons for Buffalo Diocese

Fifteen men were ordained as Catholic deacons Saturday in Our Lady of Victory Basilica in Lackawanna, the largest class of deacons in many years in the Buffalo Diocese.

Ordained by Bishop Richard J. Malone as permanent deacons were: Ronald D. Adamczak of Lancaster; David M. Augustyniak of Lewiston; Michael J. Dalessandro of West Seneca; Daniel G. Denecke of Marilla; Jorge L. Silva of Tonawanda; Arthur T. Sullivan Jr. of East Amherst; Paul F. Walter Jr. of East Amherst; and Robert G. Warner of East Amherst.

Ordained as transitional deacons were: Robert A. Contarin; Moses O. Ikuelogbon; Aaron F. Kulczyk; Robert J. Owczarczak; Mario G. Racho; Patryk G. Sobczyk; and Justin J. Steeg. The new transitional deacons are scheduled to be ordained as priests next June.

There are no comments - be the first to comment