Share this article

print logo

Academic and tourism figures join Niagara Region Parks Commission

Two academic figures and a Niagara Falls tourism leader joined the Niagara Region Parks Commission last week.

Gov. Andrew M. Cuomo appointed Thomas Chambers, Bud Termin and Susan Swiatkowski to the advisory board for local state parks.

Chambers, a history professor at Niagara, is chairman of the Niagara Falls National Heritage Area. He replaces Gerard J. Mosey, a former college professor.

Termin, program coordinator for the Recreational Studies Department at Niagara County Community College, replaces Thomas J. Yots, former executive director of Preservation Buffalo Niagara.

Swiatkowski is the Niagara Falls tourism development director, in an arrangement between the City of Niagara Falls and Destination Niagara USA, the Niagara County tourism promotion agency. She takes the seat of the late Ida Massaro.

There are no comments - be the first to comment