Share this article

print logo

Projected Bills depth chart following the draft

With the addition of their eight-man class chosen during last week's NFL Draft, the Buffalo Bills have 78 players on their active roster. Teams are permitted to carry up to 90 during the offseason.

While General Manager Brandon Beane has shown he'll be active in both free agency and the trade market leading up to September, we have a pretty good idea of who will be in the running to make the final 53-man roster.

With that in mind, here's a look at the team's projected depth chart following he draft:

Note: Since the team's priority free agents have not officially signed contracts, they are not included here. Since those commitments can sometimes change, they will be added after the signings are announced by the team. Also, center Eric Wood is still listed on the team's active roster, but is not included here because of a career-ending neck injury.


Quarterback: AJ McCarron, Nathan Peterman, Josh Allen
Running back: LeSean McCoy, Chris Ivory, Travaris Cadet, Taiwan Jones, Marcus Murphy, Aaron Green
Fullback: Patrick Dimarco
Wide receiver: Kelvin Benjamin, Andre Holmes, Bradon Reilly, Malachi Dupre
Wide receiver: Zay Jones, Kaelin Clay, Rod Streater, Quan Bray
Slot wide receiver: Jeremy Kerley, Ray-Ray McCloud, Austin Proehl
Tight end: Charles Clay, Nick O'Leary, Logan Thomas, Khari Lee, Keith Towbridge, Jason Croom

Left tackle: Dion Dawkins, Marshall Newhouse, Josh James
Left guard: Ryan Groy, Wyatt Teller
Center: Russell Bodine, Adam Redmond
Right guard: Vlad Ducasse, John Miller
Right tackle: Jordan Mills, Conor McDermott, De'Ondre Wesley


Defensive end: Jerry Hughes, Eddie Yarbrough, Terrence Fede, Owa Odighizuwa
Defensive tackle: Kyle Williams, Adolphus Washington, Rickey Hatley
Defensive tackle: Star Lotulelei, Harrison Phillips, Tenny Palepoi
Defensive end: Shaq Lawson, Trent Murphy, Marquavius Lewis
Strong-side linebacker: Lorenzo Alexander, Deon Lacey, Xavier Woodson-Luster
Middle linebacker: Tremaine Edmunds, Tanner Vallejo, Julian Stanford
Weak-side linebacker: Matt Milano, Ramon Humber
Cornerback: Tre'Davious White, Breon Borders
Cornerback: Vontae Davis, Lafayette Pitts
Slot cornerback: Taron Johnson, Phillip Gaines, L.J. McCray
Safety: Micah Hyde, Siran Neal, Kelcie McCray
Safety: Jordan Poyer, Rafael Bush, Dean Marlowe

Punter: Colton Schmidt, Cory Carter
Kicker: Stephen Hauschka
Long snapper: Reid Ferguson

Everything you need to know about the newest Bills after the 2018 NFL Draft

Bills continue to add undrafted free agents

There are no comments - be the first to comment