Share this article

print logo

Holocaust memorial honors News staffers, judge, educator

Buffalo News photographer Mark Mulville, Cathaleeen Curtiss, director of photography, and reporters Mark Sommer and Gene Warner will be honored Sunday at the 2018 Yom HaShoah Commemoration at Temple Beth Tzedek, 621 Getzville Road, Amherst.

The journalists and photojournalists are being recognized for their work on "The Survivors," a special section published by The News in April 2017.

Also being recognized at the Holocaust remembrance ceremony are Justice Penny M. Wolfgang and educator Drew Kahn.

The hour-long event begins at 10:30 a.m. and is open to the public.

The Holocaust Resource Center of Buffalo and the Buffalo Jewish Federation are sponsors.



There are no comments - be the first to comment