Share this article

print logo

Guess how many pre-McDermott players the Bills have left

The Bills' roster turnover was a spectacle to behold in the first year of the Sean McDermott-Brandon Beane regime.

Players who fit Rex Ryan's defense were shed. Big contracts were traded. High draft picks that underperformed were sent packing.

As the Bills enter their second post-Rex season, trades and retirements have continued that trend.

After scratching Richie Incognito, Eric Wood, Tyrod Taylor, Cordy Glenn and others off the roster this offseason, the Bills are now down to just 15 players who were with the team at the end of the 2016 season.

Can you name them?

Roster turnover is well underway for Bills, but more change looms on the horizon

On offense, the Bills still have seven players from the 2016 finale. Six players remain on defense, along with two specialists. (It's possible this list could grow if the Bills end up re-signing some of their free agents, such as Leonard Johnson or Brandon Tate.)


RB: LeSean McCoy
TE: Charles Clay, Nick O'Leary, Logan Thomas
OL: Jordan Mills, John Miller, Ryan Groy


DT: Kyle Williams, Adolphus Washington
DE: Jerry Hughes, Shaq Lawson
LB: Lorenzo Alexander, Ramon Humber


P: Colton Schmidt
LS: Reid Ferguson (practice squad in '16)

Here's the Bills' full depth chart for the 2016 finale against the Jets, courtesy of Players in red are no longer with the team.

[BN] Blitz newsletter: Richie Incognito considers himself a Hall of Famer as he retires

Story topics: / / / /

There are no comments - be the first to comment