Share this article

print logo

Niagara County Legislature keeps leadership

The Niagara County Legislature decided at its reorganization meeting this week to maintain its existing leadership group.

Niagara County Legislature Chairman W. Keith McNall gives his State of the County address Jan. 17, 2017. (From Niagara County Public Information Office)

W. Keith McNall, R-Lockport, will serve his third consecutive year as Legislature chairman. He will be backed up by Clyde L. Burmaster, R-Ransomville, who has been vice chairman all but one of the past 15 years.

Randy R. Bradt, R-North Tonawanda, will continue as majority leader, while the longest-serving current lawmaker, Dennis F. Virtuoso, D-Niagara Falls, will remain minority leader.

The Republicans, with an 11-4 majority, control all the committee chairmanships: Anthony J. Nemi of Lockport, administration; David E. Godfrey of Wilson, community safety and security; Kathryn L. Lance of Wheatfield, economic development; John Syracuse of Newfane, infrastructure and facilities; and Richard L. Andres Jr. of North Tonawanda, community services.

There are no comments - be the first to comment