Share this article

print logo

No change in Council leadership expected for 2018

The Buffalo Common Council will hold its biennual reorganization meeting at noon Tuesday in the Council Chambers on the 13th floor of City Hall.

At the meeting, the Council will choose its president, president pro tempore and majority leader for the next two years. It is expected that Ellicott District representative Darius G. Pridgen will continue as president, South District representative Christopher P. Scanlon will continue at president pro tempore and Niagara District representative David A. Rivera will continue as majority leader.

The president appoints the chairs of Council committees.

For more information about the reorganization meeting, contact Clayton B. Hoyt at 851-6699 or



There are no comments - be the first to comment