Share this article

print logo

Jordan Poyer named Bills' Ed Block Courage Award winner

Jordan Poyer has been named the Bills' Ed Block Courage Award winner for 2017 in a vote of his teammates.

Poyer, in his first season with the team, returned to the field this year after a lacerated kidney ended his 2016 season. Poyer, then with the Cleveland Browns, missed the final 10 games of the season.

According to the Bills, the award is presented to a "player who exemplifies a commitment to the principles of sportsmanship and courage;  symbolizes professionalism, great strength, dedication; and serves as a community role model for others."
Poyer and the recipients from the other 31 teams will be honored at the annual Ed Block Courage Awards Foundation dinner in Baltimore.

Story topics: /

There are no comments - be the first to comment