Share this article

print logo

Time to update that list of Bills starting quarterbacks over The Drought

Rookie quarterback Nathan Peterman will start for the Buffalo Bills this week. That means it's time for another update on the increasingly long and sad list of every Bills starting quarterback over their playoff drought, which currently stands at 17 seasons.

  • Rob Johnson
  • Doug Flutie
  • Alex Van Pelt
  • Drew Bledsoe
  • J.P. Losman
  • Kelly Holcomb
  • Trent Edwards
  • Ryan Fitzpatrick
  • Brian Brohm
  • EJ Manuel
  • Thad Lewis
  • Jeff Tuel
  • Kyle Orton
  • Matt Cassel*
  • Tyrod Taylor
  • Nathan Peterman

*Cassel "started" at quarterback in Week One of the 2015 season but came out after one play. Taylor really played the whole game, but Cassel officially got credited with the start.

If there's anyone out there that has been compiling nameplates of all these quarterbacks on a jersey, definitely tweet me a picture.

Nathan Peterman to start for Bills Sunday vs. Chargers

There are no comments - be the first to comment