Share this article

print logo

Music Hall of Fame to announce Class of 2017

The Buffalo Music Hall of Fame will announce the inductees in its Class of 2017 on Wednesday. The incoming honorees include a two-time Emmy nominated film composer and music producer, a world-renowned songwriter and a "Wild Irish Rose," according to a press release.

The names of all 10 inductees will be revealed during a media event at the Buffalo History Museum, 1 Museum Court, at 10 a.m. on Wednesday.

The Buffalo Music Hall of Fame was created in 1983 to recognize the deep music heritage of Western New York. So far nearly 300 musicians, performers, composers and music supporters have been inducted, including such diverse artists as Harold Arlen, Big Wheelie, Peter Case, Aretha Franklin, Rick James, Jackie Jocko, Natalie Merchant, Leonard Pennario and Barbara St. Clair.

There are no comments - be the first to comment