Share this article

print logo

2017 all-state softball teams

2017 All-State Softball Teams

Selected by the New York State Sportswriters Association

Yr. Pos. Player (School)


2nd team

12 SS Kara Paradowski (Lancaster)

3rd team

12 P Emily Nicosia (Wmsv. North)

4th team

11 1B Madison Stewart (Orch. Park)

5th team

10 C Abby Vincent (Wmsv. North)

6th team

11 P Abby Borkowski (Ken. West)

7th team

11 P Jenna Patterson (Lancaster)

8th team

10 2B Maddie Evarts (Nia.-Wheat)

11 C Jessica Leone (Ken. West)

12 P/1B Hannah Marlowe (Clarence)

Christy Mack of Williamsville East was a first-team all-state pick in Class A. (James P. McCoy/Buffalo News)


Coach of the Year: Chris Durr (Wmsv. East)

1st team

10 SS Christy Mack (Wmsv. Eas)

2nd team

11 P Analiese Kelly (W.S. East)

10 2B Rachel Steffan (Wmsv. East)

12 SS Abby Ferenczy (Wmsv. South)

3rd team

12 P Jess Weaver (Wmsv. East)

4th team

11 P Alyssa Ramarge (Olean)

11 P Clare Falkowski (Sacred Heart)

5th team

12 SS Abby DiCicco (Amherst)

6th team

10 P Riley Crum (Lew-Port)

9 OF Christie McGee-Ross (Maryvale)

7th team

12 OF Leah Czerwinski (Wmsv.South)

11 1B Hannah Bardeen (Amherst)

Depew’s Karsen Cotton was a first-team all-state selection in Class B. (Harry Scull Jr./Buffalo News)


1st team

12 P Karsen Cotton (Depew)

2nd team

10 1B Annie Dipirro (Depew)

11 P Molly Breier (Eden)

11 C Abby Stone (Akron)

3rd team

10 1B Madison Gadd (Alden)

4th team

11 P Laura Gregory (Mount Mercy)

5th team

12 P Hannah Cybert (Fredonia)

6th team

11 SS Emilee Hanlon (Dunkirk)

12 P Emily Kams (Medina)

11 OF Jordan Petyk (Depew)

Mackenzie Suto of St. Mary's was a fourth-team all-state selection in Class C. (Harry Scull Jr./Buffalo News)


1st team

12 P Erin Hufford (St. Mary's)

2nd team

10 3B Bryn Milne (Portville)

3rd team

10 P Olivia Anderson (Chaut. Lake)

4th team

11 P Mackenzie Suto (St. Mary's)

11 C Piper Slocum (Portville)

5th team

10 C Chadlynne Johnson (Chaut. Lake)

12 C Olivia Lynn (Frewsburg)


1st team

11 P Ally Haskell (Franklinville)

2nd team

11 P Rebecca Cyrek (North Collins)

3rd team

12 1B Morgan Lawton (North Collins)

5th team

9 C Jessie Sheffield (Ellicottville)

9 C Danni Haskell (Franklinville)

11 OF Brianna Krawczyk (No. Collins)

10 C Madalyn Bowen (Panama)

12 OF Katie Jones (Catt-Lttl Valley)

Attention All-Stars

Please forward the following all-star selections to

Baseball: CCAA East I, CCAA East II, CCAA West II.

Softball: CCAA West I, CCAA West II.

Boys lacrosse: Class A, Class B, Class C, Class D.

Girls lacrosse: Class A, Class B, Class C, Class D.

There are no comments - be the first to comment