Share this article

print logo

Democrats endorse 3 candidates for Cheektowaga Town Board

The Cheektowaga Democratic Committee endorsed incumbents council members Timothy Meyers and James Rogowski, and newcomer Brian Nowak for Town Board seats this week.

Incumbent council member Alice Magierski had sought the committee endorsement but fell short, according to committee members.

The Cheektowaga Town Board is a seven-member board made up of six council members and the town supervisor. There will be three seats up for election in November.

“It has been my goal since day one to build a stronger, more open and more inclusive Democratic Party at the town level - a party that recognizes the needs of the community and is able to lead it in the right direction,“ said Matt Janiszewski, chairman of Cheektowaga Democratic Committee.


There are no comments - be the first to comment