Share this article

Open for business
Find out the latest updates from local businesses as our region reopens.
print logo

Silver Hoops: Rosters set for senior All-Star games

Senior standouts from the Buffalo Public Schools (Yale Cup), Monsignor Martin, ECIC and Niagara Frontier League will be in action on April 8 in the 20th annual ADPRO Sports/Dale Carnegie Memorial Silver Hoops Classic. The games will be hosted by the Butler Mitchell Alumni at the Grabiarz School of Excellence, 225 Lawn Avenue in Buffalo, off of Military Road.

Teams from the Buffalo Public Schools small schools and the ECIC II All-Stars will meet in the Jim Mastrodicasa Memorial to open the tripleheader at 12:30 p.m.

The John A. Bellanti Memorial game with ECIC I taking on the Niagara Frontier All-Stars will be at 2 p.m. followed by the Paul R. Missana Memorial featuring the Buffalo Public Schools large schools and Monsignor Martin All-Stars at 3:30 p.m.

The rosters of the teams:

Buffalo Public Small Schools

Naseem Baynes (Olmsted), Alijah Clark (Olmsted), Jeff Felix (Lafayette), Austin Parham (Olmsted), Drequan Johnson (Arts), Daniel Reid (Olmsted), Davon Jones (MST/Seneca), Talon Moody (City Honors), Javaughn Johnson (Arts), Dominic Prince (MST/Seneca), Mike Hardgrove (da Vinci), David Anderson (MST/Seneca), Greg Ngoma (International Prep), Tykelo Burts (Lafayette). Coach: Scott Kirsch.


Jordan Pacillo (Lackawanna), Tyler Phillips (Cleveland Hill), Vaughn Burdette (Cheektowaga), Andy Bialy (Eden), Noah Speyer (Lancaster), Jarius Huggins (Williamsville North), Derek Clemens (Starpoint), Dan Anderson (Orchard Park), Cal McTigue (East Aurora), Dominic Farszmill (West Seneca East). Coaches: Dan Lutman (West Seneca East) and Kevin Shadle (Lackawanna).


Dominick Welch (Cheektowaga), James Rojas (Jamestown), Drew Butler (Williamsville East), Dashawn Hines (Amherst), Vito Fulciniti (Lancaster), Dakota Wiley (Williamsville South), Nick Montgomery (East Aurora), Dylan Anderson (Orchard Park), Paul Woodward (Cleveland Hill), Marcellus Cooper (Amherst). Coaches: Chris Kensy (Amherst) and John Otto (Lancaster).

Niagara Frontier League

Tal James (Kenmore West), Charles Lamar (Niagara Falls), Vincent Trippi (North Tonawanda), J.B. Wilkes (Grand Island), Kyle Brown (Lockport), Jaeger Martine (Niagara Wheatfield), Tyler Aquilina (Kenmore West), Kyle LaPlante (Kenmore West), Tavon Chambers (Lockport), Mario Wright (Grand Island), Alex Quinn (North Tonawanda). Coaches: Ryan Mountain (North Tonawanda) and Erik O'Bryan (Niagara Wheatfield).

Monsignor Martin

Tavien Kemp (Archbishop Walsh), Davion Warren (Bishop Timon-St. Jude), Tim Payne (Bishop Timon-St. Jude), Joe Harrison (Bishop Timon-St. Jude), Rob Welch (St. Francis), Will Johnson (Nichols), Renee Velasquez (Cardinal O'Hara), Caleb Cockrell (St Joe's), Daquan Hunt (St. Mary's, Lanc.), Colby Moultrie (Canisius), Sean Taggart (St. Francis), Johnathan Phillips (Niagara Catholic). Coach: Desmond Randall (Bishop Timon-St. Jude).

Buffalo Public Large Schools

Joe Johnson (McKinley), Shakur Harris (South Park), Davonti Wardlaw (McKinley), Nakye Booze (McKinley), Anthony Hunter (Emerson), Shawn Goree (Middle Early College), Deamonte Riley (Burgard), Jeremy Jackson (South Park), Allen McDuffie (Middle Early College), Tyreek Edwards (Emerson), Derrick Bishop (Middle Early College), Gerald Bratton (Riverside), Jakari Woods (South Park), Khalil White (South Park). Coaches: Joe Jackson (Burgard) and Jerry Falgiano (Burgard).



There are no comments - be the first to comment