Share this article

print logo

Anastasia, Gallagher, Hollins part of Section VI Hall of Fame induction class

Section VI will induct its third Hall of Fame class Friday night during a dinner ceremony at The Columns in Elma.

According to the Section’s website, the hall was established to honor athletes, administrators, coaches, officials or contributors who have provided excellent meritorious service.

This year’s induction class includes: Jeff Anastasia (Olean, coach), Harvey Austin (Emerson, athlete/coach), Jerry Baldelli (Frontier/Section VI, administrator), Tim Bergan (Ellicottville, coach), Jehuu Caulcrick (Clymer, athlete), Jim Conley (Newfane, administrator, contributor and coach), Dick Gallagher (contributor), Don Gilbert (Bennett, athlete/coach), Robert Hettler (Amherst, coach), Dave Hollins (Orchard Park, athlete), Wally Huckno (Jamestown, coach), Bob Lanier (Bennett, athlete), Larry Lash (Wilson, coach),  Warren Spahn (South Park, athlete), Larry Veronica (Bennett, coach), Mark Ward (Ellicottville, administrator). Austin, Hettler and Spahn are being inducted posthumously.

There are no comments - be the first to comment