Share this article

print logo

Trench Trophy finalists are named

There are few tougher jobs than picking out the top football linemen in Western New York each year, but the committee from Trench Trophy has done it again for 2016. The group has narrowed its list down to 12 as it prepares to pick the winner of the annual trophy.

Chauval Black, Dunkirk
Michael Carr-Johnson, Hutch-Tech
Nathan Emer, Iroquois
Tyler Grisolia, St. Francis
Preston Hutchinson, Franklinvile/Ellicottville
Nick Jones, Dunkirk
Sean Kloss, Clarence
Daniel Kubik, Orchard Park
Jacob Luderman, Lancaster
Nathan Pawlowski, Cleveland Hill
Tyler White, Kenmore West
J.B. Wilkes, Grand Island

The winner will be announced at a banquet on Dec. 7 in Lancaster.

There are no comments - be the first to comment