Share this article

print logo

Kiedrowski re-elected as Niagara County GOP chairman

WHEATFIELD – Scott P. Kiedrowski of North Tonawanda has been re-elected chairman of the Niagara County Republican Committee and he’s promised to keep the good times rolling for a party that controls most of the elected offices in the county outside the City of Niagara Falls.

The party committee meeting last week also returned James D. Heuer of Wheatfield as first vice chairman. Adam VanDeMark of the City of Lockport became second vice chairman, and Jennifer A. Fronczak of Wheatfield was reappointed as the county Republican election commissioner for the next two years.

“This entire ticket is really representative of a party that has been entrusted with leading governments in virtually every corner of Niagara County,” Kiedrowski said. “It’s important that every community that has turned to Republican leadership knows it has a strong voice in shaping party policy, and this slate accomplishes that.”

Eleven of the 12 town supervisors are Republicans, along with the mayors of Lockport and North Tonawanda and every county legislator who lives outside Niagara Falls, even though Democrats have an enrollment advantage of nearly 10,000 voters.

There are no comments - be the first to comment