Share this article

print logo

Turnover highlights coaching ranks

There has been plenty of turnover in the coaching ranks from 2015 to this season.

Fifteen teams have someone new calling the shots, including half of the programs in the six-team Monsignor Martin Association. Derek Landri takes the reins at St. Joe’s, Shaquille Dudley succeeds the retired Angelo Sciandra at Cardinal O’Hara and former Lancaster coach Chris Dickson taking over St. Mary’s.

Here’s the complete list.

Lancaster: Eric Rupp replaces Chris Dickson.

Chautauqua Lake: Adam Erickson (right) replaces Curt Fischer.

Cardinal O’Hara: Shaquille Dudley replaces Angelo Sciandra.

Lockport: Matt Vermette replaces Greg Bronson.

Hamburg: Jeff Tripp replaces Pat Cauley.

Olean: Phil Vecchio replaces Mike Kane.

Tonawanda: Joe Kelly replaces Rob Gross.

Kenmore West: John Haynes replaces Rich Harris.

St. Joe’s: Derek Landri replaces Dennis Gilbert.

McKinley: Brian Hillery replaces Ed Wilson.

St. Mary’s: Chris Dickson replaces Nick Todaro.

Lewiston-Porter: Dave Adelizi replaces Jon Hoover.

Eden/NC: Mike Alessi replaces Chuck Tilley.

Nichols: Bob Mullen replaces Colin Brinson.

Riverside: Al Bruno replaces Jose Rodriguez.

There are no comments - be the first to comment