Share this article

print logo

Lewiston Village Board re-elects two trustees to four-year terms

LEWISTON – Two incumbent trustees were re-elected Tuesday to four-year terms on the Lewiston Village Board .

In what was called an average turnout, 307 voters re-elected incumbents Nick Conde and Daniel Gibson, both Republicans, who were challenged by Democrats Keith “Casey” Ahlas and Jamie Symmonds. Conde, the top vote-getter, received 185 votes. This is his second four-year term.

Gibson, who received 163 votes, had previously been elected to fill an unexpired two-year term to win his first full term.

Symmonds received 156 votes and Ahlas, 112 votes.