Share this article

print logo

#PrepTalkAwards on Snapchat: See who won the best dressed athlete vote

Since the Prep Talk Awards are our version of Oscar Night for Western New York high school sports, we had the event's stars model for us on the Hyatt Regency Buffalo Hotel and Conference Center blue carpet.

For three hours, people could vote for the best dressed athlete on The Buffalo News Snapchat story. Although it was a tough competition, Orchard Park sophomore Emily Henrich was voted best dressed of the night.

Steve Mesler, Olympic Gold Medalist & World Champion in the Bobsled, is pictured with Prep Talk award winner Emily Henrich during the 3rd annual Prep Talk Awards at the Hyatt on Wednesday, June 15, 2016. Click on the above photo to see our gallery of who else was at the Prep Talk Awards.

Prep Talk Players of the Year

Girls soccer: Marissa Birzon, Williamsville East (announced May 31)

Boys soccer: Troy Brady, Grand Island (May 31)

Girls volleyball: Samantha Burgio, Eden (June 1)

Boys volleyball: Griffin Schmit, Canisius (June 1)

Girls cross country: Sophia Tasselmyer, East Aurora (June 2)

Boys cross country: Kenny Vasbinder, East Aurora (June 2).

Field hockey: McKenna Rushford, Amherst (June 3)

Program of the Year finalists (June 6)

Coach of the Year finalists (June 6)

Girls gymnastics: Zoe Kyriakopoulos, Williamsville North (June 7).

Girls swimming: Andrea Ernst, Orchard Park (June 9)

Boys swimming: Matthew Marsh, Jamestown (June 9)

Girls indoor track: Tiana Luton, Sweet Home (June 9)

Boys indoor track: Steven Neumaier, Lancaster (June 9)

Wrestling: Kellen Devlin, Amherst (June 10)

Girls hockey: Abigail Welch, Nichols (June 10)

Boys hockey: Trevor Pray, Kenmore East (June 10)

Rifle: Noah Fox, Alden (June 10)

Girls bowling: Angela Gabriele, Niagara Falls (June 11)

Boys bowling: Nate Maloney, Niagara-Wheatfield (June 11)

Girls squash: Isobel Brinkworth, Nichols (June 11)

Boys squash: Leyton Johnston, Nichols (June 11)

Girls tennis: Jesse Hollins, Orchard Park (June 12)

Boys tennis: Jack McClaren, East Aurora (June 12)

Girls rowing: Tara Finlayson, Nardin (June 12)

Boys rowing: Daniel Wrafter, Canisius (June 12)

Girls rowing: Tara Finlayson, Nardin (June 12)

Boys rowing: Daniel Wrafter, Canisius (June 12)

Softball: Kara Paradowski, Lancaster (June 13)

Baseball: Dan Dallas, Canisius (June 13)

Girls rugby: Emily Henrich, Orchard Park (June 13)

Boys rugby: Cory Ratka, Kenmore (June 13)

Girls golf: Maren Cipolla, Nichols (June 14)

Boys golf: Ben Reichert, Williamsville North (June 14)

Boys lacrosse: Evan Hollfelder, Hamburg (June 14)

Girls lacrosse: McKenna Rushford, Amherst (June 14)

Girls track and field: Tiana Luton, Sweet Home (June 15)

Boys track and field: Darren Thompson, St. Joe's and Colin Blair, Lancaster (June 15)

Boys three-sport athlete: Noah Thompson, East Aurora (June 15)

Girls three-sport athlete: McKenna Rushford, Amherst (June 15)

* * *

Special awards announced at Wednesday's ceremony


Male Athlete of the Year: Kellen Devlin, Amherst

Female Athlete of the Year: McKenna Rushford, Amherst 

Coach of the Year: Tim Delaney, South Park Football

Prep Talk Team of the Year: Canisius Volleyball

Prep Talk Program of the Year: East Aurora

Prep Talk Hall of Fame inductee: Dennis DiPaolo

There are no comments - be the first to comment