Share this article

print logo

Incumbent is top vote-getter in Youngstown election

YOUNGSTOWN – Village Trustee Timothy Lockhart was the top vote-getter Tuesday for re-election to a seat on the Youngstown Village Board, while newcomer Steven Zastrow edged out Dotty Riordan by four votes for the second open seat.

Lockhart, a Republican, earned 231 votes to secure his second, four-year term. Zastrow, a Democrat, narrowly defeated fellow Democrat Riordan, by a count of 157 to 153 votes.