Share this article

print logo

Primary vote is today

Time to vote

Hours: The polls open at 6 a.m. in Erie County and will close at 9 p.m. In every other county in Western New York, voting will be conducted from noon to 9 p.m.

Who can vote: Only registered Democrats can vote in the Democratic presidential primary; only registered Republicans can vote in the Republican contest.

Who do you vote for: The names of the Republican presidential candidates are on the ballot but the names of the delegates are not; the Democratic delegates are listed after the candidate they support. Republican voters vote for the presidential nominee; Democrats vote for the pledged delegates.