Share this article

print logo

Rosters set for Sunday's Bowman Cup

The rosters for this Sunday’s 12th Bowman Cup Hockey Showcase have been announced by the Buffalo Sabres.

The Bowman Showcase is a three-game event at First Niagara Center in which top Buffalo-area hockey players face counterparts from Rochester before various scouts. The first game starts at 11 a.m. Sunday and pits the top high-school-aged juniors from the Buffalo against Rochester counterparts. The next game starts at 1 p.m. and puts the graduating senior classes from both areas. The event closes at 3 p.m. when the prep-school/junior-level players from both cities waging battle. Tickets cost $5 and can be purchased at First Niagara Center.

Please note that organizers split the prep school/junior-level players into two even teams with some playing for Buffalo and others for Rochester, regardless of hometown.

Buffalo team rosters

High school seniors: Jeff Browne (Williamsville South), Jared Cummins (Williamsville North), Garrett Downie (Niagara Wheatfield), Jake Giacobello (Timon), Alexander Hailey (Niagara Falls), Zak Klinko (West Seneca West), Jason Lucarelli (Hamburg), AJ Marinelli (Kenmore East), Trevor Pray (Kenmore East), Mathieu Rachiele (Lancaster), Matt Terrance (Williamsville North), Derek Westbrook (Williamsville North), Cullen Smyth (Kenmore East), Kyle Crooks (North Tonawanda), Michael Faso (Clarence), Nicholas Wahler (St. Joe’s), Ryan Piniewski (Frontier), TJ Maloney (Orchard Park), Zachary Farkas (Sweet Home), Dylan McDonald (St. Francis), Jack Niesyty (Clarence).

High School juniors: Adam Batz (Williamsville North), Zachary Biasillo (Orchard Park), Trevor Conschafter (St. Joe’s), Alex Fix (Williamsville South), Michael Greco (St. Joe’s), Jeremy Ienco (St. Joe’s), Dominic Khoury (West Seneca East), Joe Krasinski (St. Francis), Shawn Kross (Lancaster), Daniel Mosher (Williamsville North), Mike Steffan (Williamsville East), Nick Tracy (Williamsville North), Jack Lalley (St. Joe’s), Nicholas Lepine (Niagara Falls), Sean McCarthy (West Seneca West), Adam Pray (Kenmore West), Ryan Riter (Orchard Park), Zach Valvo (Grand Island), Griffin Coppola (Hamburg). Thomas Held (Orchard Park).Dominick Tallarico (Niagara Wheatfield).

Prep school/junior level: Jake Ballagh (Jr. Sabres 18U), Matt Barnaby (Avon Old Farms/Regals 18U), Bryan Bylsma (Jr. Sabres 16U), Jack Dugan (Northwood Prep), Matt Jakubowski (Selects Academy Prep), Jake Kaempf (St. Francis), Griffin Loughran (Jr. Sabres 18U), Matthew Novo (Jr. Sabres 18U), Michael Sciore (Jr. Sabres 18U), Dylan Seitz (Jr. Sabres 20U), Erik Urbank (Nichols School), Cody Fleckenstein (Omaha Lancers), Anthony Hora (Jr. Sabres 18U), Jack Millar (Nichols School), Matt Slick (Proctor Academy), Ryan Sidorski (Jr. Sabres 16U), Matthew Stanek (Jr. Sabres 18U), Matt Ladd (Avon Old Farms/Regals 18U), Dylan Weimer (Jr. Sabres 16U).

Rochester Rosters

High school seniors: Zach Bell (Fairport), Elliott Clemmons (Aquinas), Pierce Currie (Webster Thomas), Jesse Edwards (Hilton), Frank Gaffney (Hilton), Mitchell Henshaw (Brockport), Mike Klim (Gates-Chili), Max Lambert (Victor), Reid Mattle (Geneseo), Matt Montgomery (Webster Schroeder), Bryce Polito (Batavia), Mike Streff (Penfield), Griffin Avery (Pittsford), Mathew Clark (Greece Thunder), Zach Fosdick (Webster Thomas), Cameron Gebhardt (Fairport), Parker Lawrence (Brighton), Craig McCabe (McQuaid), Morgan Brown (Geneseo), Ethan Kaiser (Fairport), Aidan Richardson (Pittsford).

High school juniors: Cameron Clark (Notre Dame), Spencer DeRidder (Fairport), Quinn Doyle (Pittsford), Connor Haims (Pittsford), Tyler Kelly (Aquinas), Brendan Manning (Victor), Billy McDevitt (Geneseo), Brett Randall (Brighton), Alec Rockow (Brockport), Henrik Toiviainen (Notre Dame), Patrick Viscardi (Brockport), Ryan Webster (Notre Dame), Tyler Dellina (Aquinas), Alec DeYoung (Webster Schroeder), Walden Grady (Brockport), Nick Thompson (Webster Thomas), Mitchell Walton (Geneseo), Alex Buchbinder (Geneseo), Luke Green (Greece Thunder), Josh Lupo (Irondequoit), Travis Scroger (Brighton).

Prep school/junior level: Chris Berger (Jr. Sabres 20U), Matt Gasuik (Nichols School), Mitchell Hale (Jr. Sabres 18U), Griffin Lunn (Jr. Sabres 20U), Colton McKenna (Jr. Sabres 16U), Joe Marszalek (Jr. Sabres 18U), Jared Murray (Jr. Sabres 18U), Billy McGwin (Roch Jr. Americans 18U), Zach Mazur (Trinity Pawling/Regals 18U), Scott Ramaekers (Jr. Sabres 18U), Adam Tretowicz (Jr. Sabres 18U), Sean Conley (Jr. Sabres 18U), Tom Elia (Nichols School), Austin Osmanski (Missisauga Steelheads), Chris Perna (Jr. Sabres 18U), Anthony Scanzuso (Nichols School), Alex Camarre (Jr. Sabres 18U), Monty Cunningham (Lawrenceville School).

There are no comments - be the first to comment