Share this article

print logo

Corfu voters elect Johnson, Lauer to trustee posts

Joseph “Biggs” Johnson earned 66 votes and incumbent Kenneth Lauer received 56 votes Tuesday to unseat incumbent Arthur Ianni in the three-way race for two trustee positions on the Corfu Village Board.

Ianni received 40 votes.

In other Genesee County village elections:

Oakfield – John Igoe and Shelly D’Alba kept their trustee seats with 18 and 16 votes, respectively. Michael Schultz received one write-in vote.

Le Roy – Running unopposed, Mayor Gregory Rogers received 81 votes while incumbent trustee James Bonacquisti and newcomer Raymond Yacuzzo earned 74 and 71 votes, respectively. Yacuzzo is a former mayor.

Bergen – Robert Fedele (45 votes) and Vickie Almquist (43 votes) were elected to trustee positions.

Elba – Incumbent trustee Norman Itjen received seven votes.