Share this article

print logo

Elma swears in supervisor, councilmen

Dennis Powers was sworn in for his third term as Elma town supervisor and two councilmen also took their oaths of office during a ceremony Wednesday at Town Hall.

Powers, councilmen Michael Nolan and James Malczewski, and Town Clerk Patricia King were expected to be sworn in on Jan. 1 but a snowstorm postponed the proceedings.

All four were re-elected in November.

The Town Board conducted its annual reorganization meeting Wednesday and scheduled its meetings for the first and third Wednesdays of every month, with the exception of June, July and August when only one meeting will be held, on the third Wednesday.