Share this article

print logo

Sanders delegate slate from Buffalo area named for Democratic National Convention

Buffalo organizers for the Bernie Sander campaign have announced the delegate slate for the Democratic National Convention in Philadelphia July 25-28.

Following are the delegates and their professional affiliations: Voting district 26: Brian Nowak, bachelor’s degree in history/social studies education; Poornima Subramanian, University at Buffalo student in pharmacy and pharmaceutical services; Brett Armstrong, Electricians Union Local 41, IBEW; Carol S. Przbylak, Erie County Medical Center Transplant Department, CSEA/AFSCME member; Davis Sheffield Jr., bachelor of science degree in mechanical engineering at the University at Buffalo; Donna Grace, retired substitute teacher for the Buffalo School District; and William Mullen, Buffalo letter carrier for the Postal Service. Voting district 27: Kathleen E. Miller, Ph.D, senior research scientist for the University at Buffalo Research Institute on Addictions; Charles G. Hess, technical support engineer for Navient Corp.; Kathryn Eskew, Ph.D., associate professor at Hilbert College; Peter J. Robbins, retired social worker and Healthcare for All activist; Jo-Ann Bestine, Attica Central Schools retiree; James B. Bestine, edcuational administrator, 2010 member of Batavia City Charter Commission and Attica Central Schools retiree.

Nowak, who is lead organizer for Buffalo for Bernie Sanders, also announced that door-to-door ballot-access petitioning got underway Tuesday and will continue through the third week of January. The presidential primary in New York State is scheduled for April 19.