Share this article

print logo

Cheektowaga officials to be sworn in Wednesday

A swearing-in ceremony for Town of Cheektowaga officials will be held at 5:30 p.m. Wednesday in the Cheektowaga Senior Center, 3349 Broadway.

The officials to be sworn in include Diane M. Benczkowski, town supervisor; Paul S. Piotrowski, town justice; Mark Wegner, highway superintendent; Vickie L. Dankowski, town clerk; and Christine L. Adamczyk, Linda M. Hammer and Gerald P. Kaminski as council members.

Benczkowski succeeds Mary F. Holtz, the town’s first woman supervisor who is retiring after 45 years in town government.

The event also includes a swearing-in of Erie County Legislator Patrick B. Burke.