Share this article

print logo

Results from Chautauqua County town primaries

MAYVILLE – Unofficial election results for the towns of Sheridan, Ripley and Pomfret were posted Thursday by election commissioners in Mayville after polls closed at 9 p.m.

Voters in the town of Pomfret gave Nancy Dietzen the majority on the Republican line for town justice. She received 200 votes to challenger Amy Hontz, who had 78.

Dietzen also had more votes that William Coughlin on the Conservative Party Line with 28 to his 15 votes and she had 45 votes on the Independent Party line to Coughlin’s 37.

Dietzen and Couglin both received four votes on the Working Families Line. Absentee ballots may decide the line. They will be counted on Sept. 17.

In Ripley, James Spracht has a two vote lead with 16 votes over Corey Caron for the Independent Party Line for the highway supervisor position.

Sheridan Republican Party voters gave Craig M. Sutton 84 votes to Sheryl Mays 70 votes for the position of town justice.

The election commissioners said that all votes are unofficial until absentee ballots are counted and the results are certified.