Share this article

print logo

Voting under way for Mr. and Ms. Lockport

LOCKPORT – Voting to decide the male and female faces of Lockport for the sesquicentennial celebration has begun on the Lockport 150 Facebook page.

Six women are contending for the title of Ms. Lockport, and four men are up for the title Mr. Lockport. The women are Alyssa Benton, Angela Boes, Melissa Boes, Ayla Davis, Lindsey Lou Devine, and Lea Sobieraski. The men are Nick D’Angelo, Demetrius Grant, Josh Incardona, and Stephen Kojsza. Voting ends at 11:59 p.m. Tuesday.

All the candidates are in their 20s. The winners will be the official “faces” of the city’s 150th anniversary celebration June 27 to July 5, and will serve as grand marshals of the Independence Day parade.

They also will emcee the Lockport All Star Jam, play on the city kickball team and judge the Taste of Lockport.

Voters must “like” and publicly share the Lockport 150 Facebook page and then “like” the post with the photo of their favorite candidates. Votes cast by people who haven’t liked or publicly shared the page will not be counted.