Share this article

print logo

On the Record / Feb. 27, 2015



The Niagara River Region Chamber of Commerce will honor the following businesses and/or individuals: Village of Lewiston Citizen of the Year, Tasia Fitzpatrick; Village of Youngstown Citizen of the Year, Marjorie McCollum; Town of Porter Citizen of the Year, Tom Baia; Town of Lewiston Citizen of the Year, Paulette Glasgow and River Region Partnership Award, Lewiston Council on the Arts; Chairman’s Award, Rivershore Inc.; Lewiston Business of the Year, Lewiston Music; Youngstown Business of the Year, The Ontario House “Stone Jug;” Ransomville Business of the Year, Knead the Dough; Sanborn Business of the Year, KeyBank. The Annual Chamber Awards Gala will take place May 15 at the Niagara Falls Country Club. Tickets available by calling 754-9500.


Suicide Prevention & Crisis Services promoted Tracie Bussi to director of emergency mental health response program; Robyn Wiktorski-Reynolds to director of the advocate program and Rachel Morrison to director of the crisis counseling and outreach to the homeless programs. Also, the agency promoted Rebecca Stevens to program supervisor of the advocate program and Kristin Adduci to program supervisor of the emergency mental health response services. In addition, the agency promoted Barbara Gasiewicz to chief financial officer. Finally, the agency promoted Heather Stronner to program supervisor of the crisis counseling and outreach to the homeless programs and named Shelly Marabella program supervisor of the newly formed mobile transitional support program.

Company Connections

Cottrill’s Pharmacy at 255 Main St. in Arcade, was awarded full specialty pharmacy accreditation by URAC, an independent, nonprofit health care accrediting organization. Cottrill’s Pharmacy, an independent retail pharmacy for more than 115 years, provides retail pharmacy prescriptions and supplies.


ATTO Technology has expanded its relationship with Quantum by making new products available directly through Quantum’s sales channels.


The Alzheimer’s Association Western New York Chapter was recently honored for exceeding national standards in all key benchmarks of performance, one of only five chapters to reach that goal.


Title: Azeotrope-like compositions comprising 1-chloro-3,3,3-trifluoropropene

No.: 8,946,312

Inventors: Basu, Rajat (East Amherst); Bement, Leslie (Buffalo); Cook, Kane (Eggertsville); Hulse, Ryan (Getzville); Knopeck, Gary (Lake View); Pham, Hang T. (Amherst); Singh, Rajiv R. (Getzville); Williams, David J. (East Amherst)

Assignee: Honeywell International (Morristown, N.J.)

Date issued: Feb. 3, 2015

SEND US YOUR NEWS: To be included in the On the Record listing, send your information to: