Share this article

print logo

Former Erie County Elections Commissioner Dennis E. Ward was sworn in Monday as a State Supreme Court justice during ceremonies in the Ceremonial Courtroom at the Erie County Courthouse.

He is among four new judges who were elected in November and are scheduled to be sworn in this week and next in the Ceremonial Courtroom.

Swearing in ceremonies for the others include: Buffalo City Court Judge Barbara R. Johnson-Lee at 12:15 p.m. Tuesday; State Supreme Court Justice E. Jeanette Ogden, a former Buffalo City Court judge, at noon next Monday; and State Supreme Court Justice Paul B. Wojtaszek at 12:15 p.m. Jan. 2.