Share this article

print logo

First Niagara opening regional office downstate

First Niagara Financial Group will open a new regional headquarters in Tarrytown, in Westchester County.

The Buffalo-based bank will use the office to serve its Tri-State market, which consists of the lower Hudson Valley, Fairfield County, Conn., and Northern New Jersey. A total of 75 employees will transfer there from its Nyack office and other locations.

“This market is extremely important to our commercial business expansion plans, and we look forward to serving the tri-state business community from such a prime location,” said Cathie Schaffer, regional president of the bank’s Tri-State region, in a statement.

First Niagara plans to move into the new location by the end of the year. The bank also has a regional office in Norwalk, Conn.