Share this article

print logo

Sabres to retire Hasek's No. 39 next season

Dominik Hasek will be inducted into the Buffalo Sabres Hall of Fame tomorrow.

And then next year, fans will get to see No. 39 hanging in the rafters.

The Sabres announced they will retire Hasek's No. 39 sometime next season. He joins six other Sabres who have had their numbers retired -- No. 11 Gilbert Perreault, No. 7 Rick Martin, No. 14 Rene Robert, No. 2 Tim Horton, No. 18 Danny Gare and No. 16 Pat LaFontaine.

Other Sabres to have worn the No. 39 include Brian Curran, Don McSween, Trent Kaese and Clark Gillies.

There are no comments - be the first to comment