Share this article

print logo

Sen. Schumer among Bills appointees to new stadium study group

The Buffalo Bills have announced the seven members they have selected to serve on the committee that will study the feasibility of a new stadium in Western New York.

The committee includes Bills President and Chief Executive Officer Russ Brandon and Sen. Charles E. Schumer.

The other members appointed by the Bills include Jeffrey C. Littmann, Bills chief financial officer; Mary Owen, Bills executive vice president of strategic planning; Louis P. Ciminelli, chairman of LPCiminelli Inc.; Christopher H. Koch, chief executive officer of New Era Cap Co. Inc.; and Jordan Levy, managing partner of SoftBank Capital.

Said Brandon in a Bills release: "We look forward to starting the process assigned to the New Stadium Working Group. The seven individuals we have selected for the committee are passionate about the Buffalo Bills franchise and recognize its importance, both economically and socially, to the Western New York community. These individuals have a good understanding of our franchise and the National Football League. They also understand the impact of the team’s relationship with the business community and the significance to all Western New Yorkers, particularly our fans.”

Gov. Cuomo previously named his first six appointees and County Executive Poloncarz announced his seven members earlier this month.

Under the terms of the Bills' lease agreement with the county and state, the stadium advisory group was created to explore potential for construction of a new stadium at the current site or at new site within Erie County. Beginning in sixth lease year, up to one half of the capital improvement fund can be used to conduct studies related to a new stadium location, design and development. About $2,216,000 will be available in 2018, with a total of $11,796,000 at the end of the lease term.

There are no comments - be the first to comment