Share this article

print logo

Cattaraugus County legislature appoints vacancies

LITTLE VALLEY – As is usual for legislative boards in January, the Cattaraugus County Legislature made appointments to represent the board on several organizations throughout the region Wednesday.

Taking over the unexpired term of John Snyder on the Jamestown Community College Regional Board of Trustees will be Elizabeth Powers, of Olean. The term is set to expire June 30.

Giles B. Hamlin, of Olean, will sit on the Cattaraugus County Board of Health. His term will continue to Dec. 31, 2019.

Donald J. Swanz, Esq., of Franklinville, will fill the unexpired term of LInda Milks, who resigned in 2013. Her term is due to expire May 31, 2018.

The following people were appointed to the Community Services Board for a term to expire Dec. 31, 2017: Laura Elliot-Engel, of Olean; Dr. Kevin Watkins, of Olean; Christina L. Veno, of Olean; Sondra Fox, of Olean; and Robert C. Wood, of Killbuck