Share this article

Open for business
Find out the latest updates from local businesses as our region reopens.
print logo

Election voter guide: North Collins

North Collins

Town Board (elect 2)

Jeffrey T. Krauss (i) D

Jenaro G. Rios D

John M. Tobia R, C

Karen A. Ricotta R

Town Board (to fill vacancy for two years)

Ellen M. Mathis D, C

Town Justice

Ward W. Weiser D, C

What to know: With the resignation of Marian Vanni (R) this summer and George LoBianco, (D) deciding not to seek another term, Jeffrey Krauss is the only incumbent seeking re-election. That means at least two new people will take office in January, with Ellen Mathis running unopposed to fill Vanni’s term. Issues discussed by candidates included updating the master plan, curtailing spending and encouraging business growth. The board had been three Republicans to two Democrats, so the majority could change, depending on the results.