Share this article

print logo

Election voter guide: Evans


Town Board

Dennis Feldman (i) D, C

Jeanne Spoth Macko R, I

What to know: With a three-member board, the results in the Town Board race will decide the majority of the board. Currently the board is made up of two Democratic council members and a Republican supervisor. Excessive spending and lack of business growth was raised as a concern by both parties.

Highway Superintendent

Dominic M. Calandra D

Edward J. Michalski (i) R, C, I

What to know: In the highway superintendent race, the democrats backed a new candidate, Dominic Calandra instead of incumbent Edward Michalski, claiming that after 24 years, it is time to bring new ideas to the department. The republicans said Michalski has done an excellent job with the department and continues to streamline the process.

Town Clerk

Lynn M. Krajacic D, R, C, I, WF

Town Justice

Timothy J. Cooper (i) D, R, C