Share this article

print logo

Ryan sworn in as president during 126th annual meeting

Michael J. Ryan was sworn in as 107th president of the Bar Association of Erie County during its 126th annual meeting Friday afternoon.

The ceremony followed voting for new officers in Bar Association headquarters in downtown Buffalo. Ryan, who served as Bar vice president for the past year, succeeds Kathleen M. Sweet.

Laurie Styka Bloom was elected vice president and automatically assumes the presidency next June.

Bruce W. Hoover was elected treasurer and Gregory T. Miller, deputy treasurer.

Elected to three-year terms on the board of directors are Jeffrey F. Baase, Laura C. Doolittle, Michael J. Flaherty Jr. and Anne E. Joynt.

Buffalo City Judge E. Jeannette Ogden and Bridget M. O’Connell were elected to the bar group’s nominating committee.