Share this article

print logo

Norris re-elected Niagara County GOP chief

WHEATFIELD - Michael J. Norris of Lockport was unanimously re-elected to a second full term as Niagara County Republican chairman at a committee meeting in the Wheatfield Community Center.
"It's gratifying to be re-elected," the 36-year-old attorney said.
Scott P. Kiedrowski, the North Tonawanda clerk-treasurer, was chosen first vice chairman, and James D. Heuer of Wheatfield will be second vice chairman. Hartland Supervisor W. Ross Annable was chosen party treasurer, and Newfane Councilman Marcus R. Hall will serve as secretary.
Norris said a few changes in party rules were passed. The annual endorsement meeting will be held within 60 days of the beginning of the nominating petition period, instead of always being held in May. The amount of notice needed for a GOP committee meeting was reduced from eight days to six.