Share this article

print logo

Langworthy re-elected to helm of Erie County GOP

Nicholas A. Langworthy was re-elected chairman of the Erie County Republican Committee Saturday.

Langworthy, a Buffalo resident, was chosen for his second full two-year term at the committee's reorganizational meeting in Hearthstone Manor, Depew. He has been chairman since May 2010.

Ralph M. Mohr of Lancaster, GOP elections commissioner since 1992, was chosen for another four-year term in that position.

Other Republican officers, elected for two-year terms, are: Carmen Vacco of Brant, first vice chairman; John Schmidt of Buffalo, second vice chairman; Donna McCartney-Henry of Buffalo, secretary; Debora Michaux of Grand Island, assistant secretary; Robin Sion of Concord, treasurer; and Mark Cuda of Hamburg, assistant treasurer.