Share this article

print logo

On the Record / June 21, 2012


The Western Division Federal Credit Union elected Jeffrey Wagner chairman of its board of directors. Other officers include: vice chairman, Warren Tulowitzki; treasurer, Christine Newhouse; and secretary, Samuel Loquasto. Directors are Ellen Christy and Peter Seitz. Supervisory Committee members include chairman, Daniel Spellman and members, Deborah Philpott, Rachel Brennan, Suzie Mazella and Jeffrey Wagner.

Robert Schell, president of Cushman & Wakefield/Pyramid Brokerage Co. of Buffalo, was awarded the Sandy Irwin Volunteer of the Year Award by the New York State Amateur Hockey Association at its annual meeting recently in Albany. Schell is also secretary of the board of directors of Amherst Youth Hockey.

The John R. Oishei Foundation elected William G. Gisel Jr. to its board of directors. Gisel is currently the president and chief executive officer of Rich Products Corp.


>Company items

The law firm of Harter Secrest & Emery received the Mergers and Acquisitions magazine award for the sale of Eastman Kodak's Image Sensor Solutions business to a Platinum Equity portfolio company. The firm has offices in Buffalo, Albany, Rochester and Naples, Fla.

Niagara Falls Memorial Medical Center received the American Heart Association/American Stroke Association's Get with the Guidelines -- Stroke Gold Plus Quality Achievement Award. The award recognizes Memorial Medical Center's commitment and success in implementing excellent care for stroke patients, according to evidence-based guidelines.

Vizcarra Vineyards at Becker Farms in Gasport received the Best Fruit and Best of Class for White Fruit Wines awards, as well as a gold medal, from Vineyard and Winery Management magazine at the 2012 U.S. National Wine Competition. The competition awards medals to wines produced in any of the 50 U.S. states. The winning entry was Vizcarra's Spiced Apple wine, a specialty fruit wine.



Title: "Multi-functional rotary turning and positioning apparatus and method "

No.: 8,196,276

Inventors: Grycko, Lawrence Michael (Lockport); Sassatelli, John Matthew (Valley Falls); Burnett, Mark Edward (Barton); Paauwe, Engelbert (Shorewood, Ill.); Paauwe, Aaron (Crestwood, Ill.); Cutler, Jeffrey Paul (Cohoes); Cook, Carter Steven (Westford)

Assignee: General Electric Co. (Schenectady)

Date issued: June 12, 2012