Share this article

print logo

Niagara Honor Roll / Achievers and achievements

The board of trustees of the North Tonawanda History Museum elected the following officers for 2012: Robert J. Clark, president; Robert J. Grosskopf Jr., vice president; Craig B. Haynes, treasurer; and Donna Zellner Neal, secretary.

* * *

Air Force Reserve Airmen Rebecca M. Chaplin and Tanner W. Helsdon graduated from basic military training at Lackland Air Force Base, San Antonio.

The airmen completed an eight-week program that included training in military discipline and studies, Air Force core values, physical fitness, and basic warfare principles and skills.

Airmen who complete basic training earn four credits toward an associate in applied science degree through the Community College of the Air Force.

Chaplin is the daughter of Tammy Chaplin of Taber Place, North Tonawanda. She is a 2010 graduate of Niagara Wheatfield High School.

Helsdon is the son of Jeff and Nicole Helsdon of North Main Street, Lyndonville. He is a 2011 graduate of Lyndonville High School.