Share this article

Open for business
Find out the latest updates from local businesses as our region reopens.
print logo

Niagara Honor Roll

* The Lockport Community Cable Commission and Time Warner Cable recently announced the recipients of their 2011 scholarship awards. A total of $6,400 was awarded to Zachary Parker, Megan Hirner, Kristy Weiss, Courtney Lang and Allison Taylor, all Lockport High School students, and Zachary Toth, a senior at Starpoint High School.

Parker, who will attend Niagara University, received the $1,500 Anjeanette Briones Award, which recognizes outstanding service by a Lockport Community Television student volunteer. Hirner and Weiss received $1,100 traditional scholarships for students majoring in communications or a related field. Both plan to study journalism; Hirner at Buffalo State College and Weiss at Niagara County Community College. Lang, Taylor and Toth received $900 Roeseler Scholarships, which recognize community service. Lang is enrolled at D'Youville College; Taylor will attend NCCC;and Toth will be a student at Alfred University.

There are no comments - be the first to comment