Share this article

print logo

Elma Town Board reorganizes

The Elma Town Board named Dean Puleo deputy supervisor during its annual reorganization meeting Wednesday.

Salaries for 2011 reflect a 3 percent increase as follows: supervisor $63,695, justices $32,176 each, four board members $13,561 each, town clerk $56,913, assessor $53,383, highway superintendent $56,407, building inspector $57,260 and water superintendent $57,003.

In other organizational action:

*Robert Waver was name to a seven-year term on the Planning Board, with Thomas Reid designated as the chairman.

*Gregory Kalinowski was appointed alternate for both the Planning and Zoning boards.

*Bill Jackson was appointed to a seven-year term on the Conservation Board, Bryant Zilke was named chairman and Kerry Galuski secretary.

*Arthur Aigner was reappointed to a five-year term on the Library Board.

*Donald Trzepacz's term on the Zoning Board of Appeals was extended a month, and Al Harrington was named chairman.

*Claudia Stradtman was appointed chairwoman of the Assessment Board of Review, and grievance day for assessments will be June 7.

*Ed Sauer was named disaster coordinator and Mark Kowalski assistant disaster coordinator.

*Robert Johnston was named dog control officer for the year at a salary of $5,517.

There are no comments - be the first to comment